Deleting a Keyset

You can only delete a keyset if it is not used by any visual in the environment.

Keysets can only be deleted by the user account that created them. In addition, they can only be deleted if they are not used by any visual in the environment.

To delete a keyset:

  1. Select the filter icon on the visual or dashboard to access the appropriate filter sidebar.

    • To access the visual filter sidebar, select its filter icon () or select Edit Visual from the visual menu () and then select on the sidebar menu.
    • To access the dashboard filter sidebar, select its filter icon (). The dashboard-level filter icon is available only when all the visuals are from the same data source.

    The Filters sidebar appears showing any filters that have been applied.

  2. Locate and select any field in the Filters sidebar. A second page with a Keyset tab appears in the Filters sidebar.

  3. Select the Keyset tab. The keysets defined in your environment that apply to the field you have selected are listed.

  4. Select the delete icon () next to the keyset name. A warning dialog appears.

  5. Select . The keyset is deleted.