Undoing a Visual Action

The Undo option is available for visuals only. When you alter the query for a visual, the Undo option appears on the visual drop-down () menu and as an icon () in the bottom left corner of the visual. Selecting Undo removes the most recent action you have taken for a visual and returns it to its previous state.

Undo is only available if you alter the visual query. This can include adding filters for a visual, changing its attributes, sorting its data, changing the visual style or colors, and adjusting the time bar. The query is not altered if you export the visual, change its name or change its general information.