Deleting Group Definitions

Composer system administrators and users who are assigned to a group with group management privileges can delete group definitions in a Composer account .

To delete a group definition:

  1. Log into Composer as a Composer administrator or a user who has been assigned to a group with group management privileges.

    If the user name you log in with is also associated with other Composer accounts, verify that the correct account is selected. See Switching Accounts.

  2. Select Users & Groups on the UI menu (). The Users and Groups page appears. It consists of two sections: Users and Groups.

  3. Select Groups to see a list of all of the group definitions that have been defined for the account.

  4. In the list of groups, locate the name of the group you want to delete and select its associated icon. A warning dialog appears that prompts you to confirm that you want to delete the group.

  5. Select on the warning dialog to remove the group definition.