About Supplied Group Definitions
The only non-deletable group supplied with Composer is the Administrators group. Users who are assigned to the Administrators group for an account are administrators of the account.
Management of the supplied Administrators group can only be performed by a member of that group or by a user in a group with all the following privileges: Can Administer Users, Can Administer Groups, and Can Administer Dashboards.
You cannot alter the permissions set for this group. However, administrators or users assigned the Can Administer Groups privilege can define additional groups with different privilege settings to define the authorization levels required by your organization. See Add Group Definitions. After the groups are defined, you can assign users to the groups, as appropriate.
Beginning with Composer 6.2, the View All group is no longer available for new Composer installations. If you have upgraded from a previous version, the description for the View All group has changed, indicating that the group is no longer a default system group and no longer gives users implicit read-only permissions to all sources in the account. Pre-existing data sources will still be accessible for View All group members, but new data sources will not.