Assigning and Removing Users in Composer Accounts

You can assign or remove users in Composer accounts as a Composer supervisor. You can also change the current account for a user.

Assigning a User to an Account

To assign a user to Composer accounts:

  1. Log into Composer as a supervisor of the account. The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Composer instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the supervisor menu ().

  2. On the left side of the page, select the name of the user definition whose accounts you want to modify. The user definition appears on the right side of the page.

  3. Select the Account(s) tab. This tab lists all of the accounts to which the user is assigned and the number of groups to which the user is assigned in each account.

  4. Select . The Select Account(s) dialog appears.

  5. Select (check) the accounts you want to which you want the user definition assigned. If you clear (uncheck) the checkbox associated with an account here, the user will be removed from the account.

  6. Select Apply when finished. The list of accounts on the Account(s) tab adjusts to show your selections.

  7. Optionally, in the Current Account field, select the account that should be used the next time the user logs in. See Setting the Current Account for a User.

  8. Select to save the user definition.

Removing a User from an Account

To remove a user from Composer accounts:

  1. Log into Composer as the supervisor. The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Composer instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the supervisor menu ().

  2. On the left side of the page, select the name of the user definition whose accounts you want to modify. The user definition appears on the right side of the page.

  3. Select the Account(s) tab. This tab lists all of the accounts to which the user is assigned and the number of groups to which the user is assigned in each account.

  4. You can remove the user from accounts in one of two ways.

    • In the list of accounts on the Account(s) dialog, select the icon associated with an account you want to remove the user from. When you do, a small button appears. Select this button to remove the user from the account.

    • Select to view the Select Account(s) dialog. To remove the user from an account, clear (uncheck) the checkbox associated with the account on the Select Account(s) dialog and select Apply.

    The list of accounts on the Account(s) tab adjusts to show your selections.

  5. Optionally, in the Current Account field, select the account that should be used the next time the user logs in. See Setting the Current Account for a User.

  6. Select to save the user definition.