Deleting User Definitions

Composer account administrators, a Composer supervisor, and account users who are assigned to a group with user management privileges can delete user definitions in a Composer account.

When Logged In as a Supervisor

To delete a user definition as a supervisor:

  1. Log into Composer as a supervisor. The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Composer instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the supervisor menu ().

  2. In the list of users, locate the name of the user you want to delete and select its associated icon. A warning dialog appears that prompts you to confirm that you want to delete the user.

  3. Select on the warning dialog to remove the user definition.

    The user is removed from the Composer instance and from all Composer accounts to which it is assigned. See also Assigning and Removing Users in Composer Accounts.

When Logged In as an Administrator or a Group User with User Management Privileges

To delete a user definition as an administrator or user with user management group privileges:

  1. Log into Composer as a Composer administrator or a user who has been assigned to a group with user management privileges.

    If the user name you log in with is also associated with other Composer accounts, verify that the correct account is selected. See Switching Accounts.

  2. Select Users & Groups on the UI menu (). The Users and Groups page appears. It consists of two sections: Users and Groups.

  3. Select Users to see a list of all of the user definitions that have been defined for the account.

  4. In the list of users, locate the name of the user you want to delete and select its associated icon. A warning dialog appears that prompts you to confirm that you want to delete the user.

  5. Select on the warning dialog to remove the user definition.

    The user is removed from the specific Composer account, but will still exist in the Composer instance and in any other Composer accounts to which it is assigned. See also Assigning and Removing Users in Composer Accounts.