Enabling and Disabling the Supplied Supervisor User

You can enable or disable the supplied Composer supervisor user.

When you disable the supplied supervisor user, the definition is not removed from Composer, but the supervisor no longer has access to Composer.

Enabling or disabling the supplied supervisor user definition can only be done by another supervisor and occurs on the Manage Users page of the supervisor UI.

To disable the supplied supervisor user definition:

  1. Log into Composer as a supervisor who is not the supplied supervisor user (make sure you have selected the superaccount). The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Composer instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the supervisor menu ().

  2. On the left side of the page, select the supervisor user. The supervisor user definition appears on the right side of the page.

  3. Select (check) the Disable User check box at the bottom of the Info tab.

  4. Select to save the supervisor definition.

To enable the supplied supervisor user definition:

  1. Log into Composer as a supervisor who is not the supplied supervisor user (make sure you have selected the superaccount). The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Composer instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the supervisor menu ().

  2. On the left side of the page, select the supervisor user. The supervisor user definition appears on the right side of the page.

  3. Clear (uncheck) the Disable User check box at the bottom of the Info tab.

  4. Select to save the supervisor definition.