Supplied User Definitions

Composer supplies two user definitions: supervisor and admin. Use these two users to define other users and Composer accounts and to enable security features and define user groups and privileges. These supplied user definitions cannot be deleted.

After Composer has been installed and deployed in your operating environment, a Composer administrator accesses the application from a WebSocket-supported web browser (see System Requirements for details). When you initially access the product, Composer prompts you to change the passwords for the supervisor and admin users.

The admin User

The supplied admin user is defined as a Composer administrator (in the Administrators group) for the supplied Composer company account. The supplied admin user cannot be deleted.

The first time you log into the Composer UI as the admin user, you are prompted to change the admin user password. Thereafter, you can change the password for the admin user only if you are logged into the Composer UI as an administrator. See Changing Passwords.

Other users can be defined as Composer administrators or can be assigned to groups with some administrator privileges. See Adding User Definitions, About Supplied Group Definitions, and Group Privilege Reference.

The supervisor User

Your Composer installation (whether stand-alone or scale-out) provides one supervisor user. This user definition is permanent and cannot be deleted. However, it can be disabled (see Enabling and Disabling the Supplied Supervisor User).

Other users can be defined as Composer supervisors. See Adding and Removing Supervisors.

Supervisors should be used to make account-level changes to Composer (such as configuring SAML). Limit the availability of this access level to personnel responsible for managing Composer.

Supervisors can:

  • Manage users, their regional definitions, and the accounts to which they are assigned. They cannot assign users to groups. User definitions created by a supervisor are not assigned to any groups, by default.

    When a supervisor creates a new user, the Require password change toggle on the Info tab is always on (set to Yes) and cannot be altered. New users created by a supervisor are required to change their password when they first log into Composer. After the new user is created, supervisors cannot change or reset the user password.

  • Manage Composer accounts, including creating, removing, enabling, and disabling accounts. Except when initially creating an account, supervisors cannot change or assign administrators to the account.
  • Customize the Composer interface
  • Configure security settings
  • Manage connectors
  • Manage Composer licenses

The supplied supervisor user can only be assigned to the Composer superaccount. It cannot be assigned to any other Composer accounts. Supervisor users you create can be assigned to the superaccount as well as other accounts.

The first time you log into the Composer UI as the supplied supervisor user, you are prompted to change the supervisor password. Thereafter, you can change the password for the supervisor user only if you are logged into Composer as the supervisor. See Changing a Supervisor Password.