Deleting Data Store Connections

A data store connection cannot be deleted if it is used by any data source configurations. You must first remove it from the data source configurations before you can delete it.

You must be logged in as an administrator or as a user with the group privilege Can Manage Connections to maintain data store connection definitions.

To delete a data store connection:

  1. Make sure you are logged into Composer as an administrator or as a user with the group privilege Can Manage Connections.

  2. Select Connections on the top-level navigation banner or the UI menu () or select the Connections box on the Home page. The Connections page appears.

    The Connections page lists the data store connections you have defined and identifies how many data source configurations each connection uses.

  3. Highlight (hover over) the row listing the data store connection you want to delete. You can search the list to locate the connection definition. See Searching for a Definition in a List.

  4. Select the trashcan () in the Actions column for the associated row.

    A warning dialog appears.

  5. Select on the warning dialog.

    The connection is deleted.