Modifying Permissions for a Dashboard

You can modify the dashboard permissions you granted to your account, to groups in your account, or to specific users in your account.

To modify permissions for a dashboard:

  1. Log into Composer as an administrator or a user belonging to a group that includes the Can Administer Dashboards or the Can Manage Dashboard Permissions privilege.

  2. Select Library on the top-level navigation banner or the UI menu, or select the Dashboards box on the Home page. The dashboard library displays.

  3. Locate the row for the dashboard in the list and select in its Permissions column. The Dashboard Permissions dialog appears.

  4. If you want to add permissions for all users in your account or for additional groups or users in your account, select Add on the Dashboard Permissions dialog and then select Groups, Users, or Account on the drop-down menu. If you select Groups, the Add Groups dialog appears, listing all the groups available in your account. If you select Users, the Add Users dialog appears, listing all the users available in your account. If you select Account, Read authorization is selected for your account on the Dashboard Permissions dialog. When finished, select .

    Note that you cannot set dashboard permissions for the supplied group Administrators. Members of the Administrators group have read, write, and delete permissions for every dashboard in the account. Note also that the user who created the dashboard is automatically selected and has Read, Write, and Delete permissions, although these permissions can be changed.

  5. Modify the Read, Write, or Delete check box selections for the accounts or any of the users or groups on the Dashboard Permissions dialog to indicate what users in them can do with the dashboard. Read authorization is assumed and is always selected. If you uncheck the Read box (revoke Read permission), permission for the entire dashboard is revoked for the account, group, or user after you save.

  6. Select . The Save Details dialog appears, listing the changes that you made.

  7. Review the changes and select . The dashboard authorization permissions are set.