Revoking Permissions for a Dashboard

You can revoke the dashboard permissions you previously granted to your account, to groups in your account, or to specific users in your account.

To revoke permissions for a dashboard:

  1. Log into Composer as an administrator or a user belonging to a group that includes the Can Administer Dashboards or the Can Manage Dashboard Permissions privilege.

  2. Select Library on the top-level navigation banner or the UI menu, or select the Dashboards box on the Home page. The dashboard library displays.

  3. Locate the row for the dashboard in the list and select in its Permissions column. The Dashboard Permissions dialog appears.

  4. To completely revoke all dashboard permissions for the account or for a group or user, locate the row for the account, group or user on the Dashboard Permissions dialog and select . The account, group, or user is removed from the dialog.

    You can also revoke specific permissions by changing the check box selections for the account or group on the Dashboard Permissions dialog. If you uncheck the Read box (revoke Read permission), permission for the entire dashboard is revoked for the account, group, or user after you save. See Modifying Permissions for a Dashboard.

  5. Select . The Save Details dialog appears, listing the changes that you made.

  6. Review the changes and select . The dashboard authorization permissions are set.