Save a Dashboard
When you have added at least one visual, you can save it as a dashboard. After your dashboard is saved, you can share it with other users in your account, allowing them to view and make edits to the dashboard. You can share the dashboard with other users in the same account. See Share a Dashboard with Users Inside Your Account.
You can also save a dashboard with a new name. This creates a copy of the dashboard. See Copy a Dashboard.
To view your saved dashboards, you navigate back to the
When you save a dashboard (Save option), the dashboard interactivity settings are also saved (if there are any). If there are no dashboard interactivity settings or if they have not been changed, they are not saved. When you save a dashboard with a new name (Save As option), the dashboard interactivity settings are saved to the new dashboard, but the interactivity settings for the original dashboard remain unchanged.
When you save a dashboard, only the last time bar field you were using and its range and playback configuration are saved.
To save a dashboard:
In the dashboard header, select in the upper right corner of the dashboard.
For new dashboards, only the Save option is available.
Select Save or Save As on the dialog. The Save Options dialog or the Save As Options dialog appears.
The first time you save a dashboard or if you have made changes to the visuals on the dashboard, a list of the visuals that will also be saved in the Visual Gallery is shown on this dialog, so you can determine whether you want to save the dashboard. If no changes are made, the list of visuals does not appear on the dialog.
In the Name box, enter a title for your dashboard. This is the name by which the dashboard will be saved.
If you want to provide details about your dashboard, do this in the Description box. A maximum of 750 characters can be specified. Leading and trailing spaces are not allowed.
Select to save the dashboard or to cancel.