BackPrevious Topic Next TopicNext

Set Permissions

The Set Permissions dialog box is used to assign permissions to roles, users, groups on a specific resource.

Set Permissions dialog

Enable Setting Permissions

Enables the setting of permissions.

Available

Lists the roles/users/groups to which you can assign permissions.

  • Role
    If the option is selected, all roles will be displayed in the Available box for you to assign permissions.
  • User
    If the option is selected, all users will be displayed in the Available box for you to assign permissions.
  • Group
    If the option is selected, all groups will be displayed in the Available box for you to assign permissions.

Add Item button

Adds the selected role, user or group to the Selected box.

Remove Item button

Removes the selected role, user or group from the Selected box.

Selected

Select a role/user/group in the Selected box and then select the permissions you would like the role/user/group to have on the specific resource or folder.

OK

Accepts the settings and closes the dialog box.

Cancel

Cancel the settings.

Help

Displays the help document about this feature.

Back to top

BackPrevious Topic Next TopicNext